Manage Users

It's very easy to manage users in the Nitrobox Webportal. With just a few clicks, you can add or delete users, edit user details, manage roles, or resend invitation e-mails. Let's take a closer look at how user management works at Nitrobox and what you can do in detail.

Add a new user

If you want to register a new user for the Nitrobox Webportal, go to the main navigation "Administration" section. Click the navigation item "Users" to get to the user overview. If you cannot see this section, please ask your administrator to assign you the role "Manage users".

Click the „+ Add“ button in the top left corner and the user detail page will open.

The detail page consists of three sections: User details, user roles and additional actions.

1. Section "User information":
Fill in the user data as requested in the fields user name, first name, last name and the e-mail address.

2. Section "User roles":
In the next step assign the roles you want the user to have. Activate/ deactivate a role by ticking the respective role. The buttons "Add all" and "Remove all" activate and deactivate all roles with one click.

Role "Manage users: This role enables the user to add/ delete users, edit user data and user roles.

Role "Manage API credentials": If you assign this role, the user is enabled to create and delete API keys to connect/ disconnect new systems to the Nitrobox Platform. Since this role comes with a lot of responsibility, assign it carefully. Learn more about API Keys and connection new applications to Nitrobox here

Role "Beta preview": If you activate this role, the user will see new Nitrobox features that are in beta.

3. Section "Additional actions":
When you add a new user, you can decide if the account should be active immediately or at a later stage. To activate the user account, set the controller to active, if not, keep deactivated.

To save the new user entry click the "Save" button and the user detail page closes. The user will receive a Nitrobox welcome e-mail to complete the account setup process.

If you want to cancel instead of saving the new user, click “Discard” and the window will close.

Manage existing user

To manage your Nitrobox Webportal users, go to the main navigation "Administration" section. Click the navigation item "Users" to get to the user overview, which shows all existent users. If you cannot see this section, please ask your administrator to assign you the role "Manage users".

Select the user you want to manage and click the "Edit" button at the end of the user entry.

On the user detail page you can edit the user name, e-mail, roles, and status.

1. Section "User information":
Edit the user's first name, last name and the e-mail address.
The user name cannot be edited.

2. Section "User roles":
Manage the user's roles and activate/ deactivate a role by ticking the respective role. The buttons "Add all" and "Remove all" activate and deactivate all roles with one click.

Role "Manage users: This role enables the user to add/ delete users, edit user data and user roles.

Role "Manage API credentials": If you assign this role, the user is enabled to create and delete API keys to connect/ disconnect new systems to the Nitrobox Platform. Since this role comes with a lot of responsibility, assign it carefully. Learn more about API Keys and connection new applications to Nitrobox here.

Role "Beta preview": If you activate this role, the user will see new Nitrobox features that are in beta.

3. Section "Additional actions":
Use this action to set the user account to active or inactive. Set the controller to the right to activate the account and to the left to deactivate it. If you want to resend the welcome e-mail to the user, click the respective button, confirm it, and the Nitrobox systems sends out the e-mail again.

To save the user entry click the "Save" button and the user detail page closes. If you want to cancel instead of saving the new user, click “Discard” and the window will close.

Delete user

To delete a user, go to the main navigation "Administration" section. Click the navigation item "Users" to get to the user overview, which shows all existent users. If you cannot see this section, please ask your administrator to assign you the role "Manage users".

Select the user you want to delete and click the "Delete" button at the end of the user entry. The user will be deleted immediately.


Did this page help you?